19 Nov

Join ABTA's Code of Conduct Commitee

ABTA is seeking Members to join its Code of Conduct Committee.

The Code of Conduct is one of the features of ABTA most valued by consumers and Members and the Code of Conduct Committee plays a crucial part in maintaining this robust and accountable system of self-regulation. ABTA is looking for Members who have expertise and experience that would assist the work of the Committee. The Chair of the Committee is Pete Baxter, General Counsel UK & Ireland TUI Travel plc and Committee members are Bridget Keevil, Travel Stop Worldchoice (Vice Chair); Willie Stewart, Stewart Travel;  Daniele Broccoli, Britaly Travel; and David Powell, Inspire Sport. Representatives of the Trading Standards Travel Focus Group are also members of the Committee.

The Committee meets as required but typically five times a year. See our Code of Conduct Report for the year 2013/2014.

If you're interested in joining the committee, please contact Paula Macfarlane, Senior Solicitor pmacfarlane@abta.co.uk for further information on the application process, which includes observing a meeting, an interview and ultimately approval by the Board.