03 May

ABTA’s internship 2017

Lee McGavin from London South Bank University (LSBU) has been chosen as ABTA’s latest intern.

This is the third internship ABTA has offered to students from University Partners.

Candidates from five ABTA Partners were shortlisted for the ABTA internship this year. They were Kirstyn Bowe from Plymouth University, Jade Ephgrave from Leeds Beckett University, Tzallas Charalampos from the University of Surrey, Lee McGavin from London South Bank University and Diana Symon from the University of Wolverhampton.

The students spent the day at ABTA learning about the organisation’s work in various areas and meeting a number of staff members from different departments, before attending an interview at the end of the day.

Lee will join ABTA in July for a month’s paid internship within the Destinations and Sustainability team.

The internship is open to students from universities who are ABTA Partners. ABTA currently has 10 Partner universities.

Our Partner Universities are always looking for companies who would like to offer internships or placements. If any of our Members have placements or internships to offer our Partner Universities they should contact Vicki Wolf on vwolf@abta.co.uk or 020 3117 0549.