02 Aug

ABTA Board and Council of Regions elections

Following the close of nominations, ABTA is pleased to advise that Daniele Broccoli, Director, Britaly Travel Ltd, has been re-elected to the ABTA Board. 

Nominations have been received from Jamie Gardiner of Diverse World Ltd and Graeme Brett of Westoe Travel for a position on the Board of Directors in respect of Principal members with turnover not more than £50M. As such, it is necessary to hold a ballot to elect one of the two candidates

Members who are eligible to vote (Principal members with turnover not more than £50m) will be sent an email notice of the ballot taking place for the position on the Board of Directors. The email will be sent to the membership contact and contains an attachment with CV’s and election statements of the two candidates and instructions on how to place your vote online.  

Ballot forms are going out on the 3rd and 4th of August, and the closing date for voting is August 17.

The following representatives have been elected/re-elected to the Council of Regions: 

  • Sandra Corkin – Oasis Travel (NI) Ltd – Northern Ireland;
  • Helen Tustin, Church Village Travel Worldchoice – South Wales;
  • Roddie MacPhee, Barrhead Travel Service Ltd – Scotland
  • and Helen Parry – Arundel Travel – Yorkshire & North Midlands.