21 Mar

ABTA announces Board Member appointments

Doreen McKenzie of Knock Travel Elected
Noel Josephides of Sunvil re-appointed

ABTA announced today that Doreen McKenzie, Proprietor of Knock Travel has been elected to the ABTA Board of Directors representing retailers with an annual turnover of less than £20 million.

Ms McKenzie founded Knock Travel in 1990. Recipient of several industry awards including NI Travel Agent of the Year 2011/12, she is currently Chairman of the ABTA Aviation Committee and Chairman of ABTA Retail Fund Committee, and has been a representative on the Council of Regions.

Mark Tanzer, Chief Executive, ABTA said: “We are delighted to welcome Doreen to the ABTA Board of Directors where her wealth of experience will prove invaluable to the Association and our Members. Doreen has served on many ABTA committees over the years demonstrating focus, commitment and passion for travel. We know that she will be an excellent advocate for retailers, ensuring that their views are effectively represented.”

In addition Noel Josephides of Sunvil has been reappointed to the Board representing principal Members with a turnover of less than £50 million.

These appointments will come into effect following the AGM on 24 April 2013.