06 Feb

The 5th Annual Travel Brit Awards 2012

ABTA’s UK Tourism and Leisure Committee is delighted to announce the venue for the fifth annual Travel Brit Awards, the only award ceremony exclusively celebrating travel agents selling domestic products. Hosted at Warner Leisure Hotels Grade I listed Thoresby Hall Hotel in Nottinghamshire. The event will take place on Sunday 24 June 2012.

The evening, “A British Affair” will consist of a gala dinner followed by the awards ceremony. Guests will be invited to celebrate the British theme with a red, white and blue dress code. The awards will be preceded by an afternoon of fun filled activities that will enable travel agents to broaden their knowledge of the domestic industry and key sponsors.    

Caroline Brown, chair of UKTLC said: “With the Diamond Jubilee in June and the Olympics and Paralympics in the summer, 2012 is set to be a special year for the UK. We are looking forward to celebrating and recognising retailers who support the domestic market at the awards. The event also offers an opportunity for agents to learn more about the UK and the wide range of commissionable product on offer to their customers.” 

This year’s main sponsors include Bourne Leisure, Shearings Holidays, Superbreak, The Hoseasons Group, Great Rail Journeys, Preston Holidays, Visit England and ABTA. 

If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities, or to find out more, please email TravelBritAwards@Bourne-Leisure.co.uk.

Photos are available on request.

About Travel Brit Awards

Previous Travel Brit Awards have taken place in Crewe, Skegness, Harrogate and Bognor Regis.

The committee consists of the leading domestic tour operators, National Tourist Boards and retailers and aims to promote UK product to the travel trade.

Members of the ABTA UK Tourism and Leisure Committee are ABTA, Shearings Holidays, Superbreak, The Hoseasons Group, Pontins, Premier Holidays, Preston Holidays, Red Funnel, Bourne Leisure, Great Rail Journeys, Tourism Ireland, Visit England, Visit Scotland, Wales Tourist Board, Thomas Cook, CTTG, Advantage Travel Centres and TUI.